just love me fully for just that little lifetime

all i want is all of you; give it to me for a year, a month, a day, an hour, it doesn’t matter; i’ll remember it for all times and i will have you, you’ll be mine, you can do with me and mine what you wish; rip it from me, take it wherever you go, hold it while others venture inside you, drop it as they cover you, just keep it close and bring it whence you find me; take me for granted, despise me, tolerate me, miss me, love me, want me, need me, regret me, just give me all of you, blanket me, smother me in your vicious viscous oil, cleanse me in your pearl waters; let me taste your wants, tell me all the things, coax and crowbar all that i can’t help you with; teach me and learn of me, wrap your flesh a thousand times about my being and leave it there for what it takes to fill you with that which is yours; my future, all it’ll ever be is tainted by your scent whilst you reek of me and mine; take me back to richmond, burn me again; brand me with the initials i give you, take me back to richmond; tell me you’re here…quiver…at the promise; the expectations that deliver infinity-fold whenever i’m near you, let alone when i’m in you, on you, through you; your very idea sends me spiralling into acts i don’t understand, my jaw sets at lax angles, i struggle to smell straight, my muscles tense as i leach in to the dirt; i beg for even the itch of your dust, the scratch of your absence…you love me fully and i bliss

Leave a comment

25 Comments

  1. Good gawd man. This is increadable. I’m mesmerized.

    Reply
  2. Reblogged this on Creative Noodling and commented:
    The man might disregard capitalization… but he can damn sure write a quiver-inducing post.

    Reply
  3. This is beautiful. God I want to go to Richmond!

    Bisous,
    Dawn

    Reply
  4. Which richmond are we referring to exactly? The one in Virginia, or the one here in the Bay Area, or are there others? Whichever, I sure want to go there. It sounds steamy.

    Reply
    • richmond in london….steamy isn’t the word……

      i met a man from virginia once; a few times in fact, this is name dropping for the chosen few, it was ed shames and he makes a mean vodka martini

      Reply
      • there is a richmond in London??? I must not be one of the chosen few because I have no idea who that is…

      • there is an actual richmond in actual london….it defies logic

        he was in the 101st airborne in ww2; went all the way from toccoa to the eagle’s nest

      • Dude, you are living my dream. You meet the most interesting people. And I bet your richmond is better than the one a few miles away from here, one of the murder capitals of the U. S.

      • i don’t think i’m living it any more……

        it’s definitely better than that! it has a lovely big green park with deer in it, a nice italian restaurant, ample hotel rooms, eggs designed for brunch with a lover, that sort of thing

      • I meant my dream of meeting these heroes of history, but that sounds good too.

      • no, i know you meant that; i just meant i’m not doing that job any more and then i just went to ramble about richmond

      • As long as we are both clear that we both tend to ramble…

      • i’ll settle for that; it’s a deal

      • It is better than a deal… it is a good deal.

      • it’s a good deal better

  5. Feeling and awareness to write that is living the collective dream. Everyone wants that. Some have lived it, every sultry word of it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

